Cast Page Diaryland Home Current Entry Journal Archive Design
by Cassandra of Nearlythere Email me!

Reading Online:

Redheads + 1





Goodbye
2004-03-06, 2:37 p.m.

It�s over.

I know.

Please don�t cry.

I don�t know what else to do.

I never meant to hurt you.

But you did anyway.

I think you�re terrific.

But you don�t love me.

You�re beautiful.

You�ve never said that before.

You�re the best thing that ever happened to me.

I know.

What happened to us?

Too fast.

Too serious.

Too much.

Too soon.

Why are you crying?

Because I love you.

I wish I could give you what you deserve.

You could. You won�t.

Maybe.

What now?

I don�t know.

Do you hate me?

I wish I could.

You�re my best friend.

Mine too.

Why is this so hard?

Because.

This is the best relationship I�ve ever had.

Same here. Until now.

You know I�d never hurt you.

Too late.

I hate to see you cry.

Too bad.

If you want me to go away, I will.

You should. But I don�t want that.

Yeah.

What about our trip in May?

We�ll have to figure that out later.

I want to go.

Me too. But not if this happens again.

It won�t.

It will.

Maybe.

I think you need to go.

I don�t want to. But I will.

Don�t call me. Don�t e-mail me. Don�t come over.

But�

Don�t.

I want�

Don�t. I can�t do this anymore.

What?

Teach you how to be in a relationship. I�m sick of it.

I�m not�

You are.

But�

Just go. Please don�t make this harder than it already is.

Okay. I�ll call you?

No.

I�m sorry.

Good-bye.

Take care, J.